Provides an opportunity for today’s leaders to step aside from the day to day pressures of work and spend some time thinking. Through respectful discussions with peers, participants are encouraged to consider how they make their decisions and what issues are important. By using well known readings to frame the discussions, participants are encouraged to unpack their thought processes and refresh their analytical skills – to make them more conscious and thoughtful leaders into the future. Michael Wright

Exploring the possible Kurt Esser


A unique opportunity for European and other leaders in the private and public sectors to engage with some of the most pressing problems facing the global community today. The weeklong deliberations, founded upon ancient and modern readings in politics, economics, philosophy and environment, provide participants with the time and space to reflect deeply, from an ethical perspective, upon how such problems may best be dealt with, and upon their own roles and responsibilities in making their individual contributions. In this endeavour, the consideration of values such as justice, equity and sustainability become central. Spencer Zifcak


Name Organization Country
Marina Alexandrou European University Cyprus Republic of Cyprus
George Arestis Former Judge of the Supreme Court of Cyprus and the European Court of Justice in Luxembourg Republic of Cyprus
Nektarios ( Aris ) Alexopoulos Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Crete Hellenic Republic
George Anayiotos Economist, Academic USA
Valia Aranitou Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Crete Hellenic Republic
Loucia Astreou Lawyer Republic of Cyprus
Seta Astreou Karides Artist Republic of Cyprus
Zvi Belling Architect & Artist Republic of South Africa
Paola Christoforou Economist Republic of Cyprus
Yiotis Christoforou Member of the Board, Agora Dialogue, ODOTECHNIKI Ltd Republic of Cyprus
Georghios Colocassides Lawyer Republic of Cyprus
Charalambos Constantinou Partner, Head of Advisory Services, Ernst & Young Republic of Cyprus
Nicos Chrysostomou Architect Republic of Cyprus
Maria Dikaiou Education Commonwealth of Australia
Kurt Esser Barrister and Solicitor, Chairman of Agora Dialogue & The Justice Project Commonwealth of Australia
Ioanna Fratzeskaki ADGI-Inerpost, Advisor to the Ministry of Administrative Reconstruction of the Hellenic Republic Hellenic Republic
Theodora Galanis Journalist Commonwealth of Australia
George Ph. Georgiou Lawyer Republic of South Africa
Amy Grant JD CIPP/E | Senior Visiting Fellow, School of Law, UCLan Cyprus USA
Takis Hadjigeorgiou Former Member of the European Parliament Republic of Cyprus
Akis Hadjihambis Former President of the Supreme Court of Cyprus Republic of Cyprus
Irene Hadjipavlou International Relations Republic of Cyprus
Artemis Hadjivarnava President of the Board, Agora Dialogue – Principal, Financial Risk Management, KPMG Limited, Cyprus Republic of Cyprus
Christina Hadjisoteriou Assistant Professor, School of Education, University of Nicosia Republic of Cyprus
Alexis Ierides Architect Republic of Cyprus
Asim Jahangir Islamic Development Bank Saudi Arabia
Suhaib Jalis Ahmed Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto Pakistan
Lambros Kaoudis Economist, business consultant, member of the New Democracy parliamentary sectors of migration, economy and development Hellenic Republic
Marios Kapiris Manager of IBM Republic of Cyprus
Nicholas Karides ampersand Republic of Cyprus
Louka Katseli Professor of Economics, Former Minister of the government of Greece and Chair, International Advisory Board, ADGI-INERPOST Hellenic Republic
Agamemnon Koliatsos ADGI-Inerpost Hellenic Republic
Christodoulos Koyionis Civil Engineer Republic of Cyprus
Dimitris Konstantakopoulos Journalist Hellenic Republic
Andros Ktorides Political Scientist Republic of Cyprus
Klearchos Kyriakides

Polys Kyriacou

Assistant Professor, School of Law, Cyprus Campus, University of Central Lancashire

Poet – Lyricist



Prof. Stéphanie Laulhé Shaelou


Maitrise de Droit (LLB), BA (Legal Linguistics), LLM, PhD, HEA Fellow – Professor of European Law and Reform and Head, School of Law, University of Central Lancashire (Cyprus Campus) France
Sotiris Mousouris President of the Board, ADGI-INERPOST, Former United Nations Assistant Secretary-General Hellenic Republic
Patrick Nkhoma International House Dublin Zambia
Artemis Orphanou Member of the Board, Agora Dialogue, Meteorologist Republic of Cyprus
Clara Orstadius Religious Track of the Cyprus Peace Process Sweden
Stratos Panayides Business Development Manager, AKTINA Republic of Cyprus
Hera Patiniott Political Scientist & Public Health Professional Commonwealth of Australia
Celia Pavlaki Member of the Board, Agora Dialogue, Ayia Napa Hotels Ltd Republic of Cyprus
Georgios Petrikkos Professor of Medicine Hellenic Republic
Zena Poulli Frederick University Republic of Cyprus
Jose Ramos-Horta Nobel Peace Prize Laureate, Former East Timorese President Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste
Saman Shabbir Asim Lahore Grammar School Pakistan
Michalis Spourdalakis Professor of Political Science, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Hellenic Republic
David Schneider Political Scientist Germany
Zafiria Stamboulidis Political Scientist Commonwealth of Australia
Evelyn Tadros Academic, Barrister, Co-Founder of Human Rights Arts and Film Festival Commonwealth of Australia/Egypt/Malaysia
Felix Thomson Refugee Aid, Serbia UK
Dinos Toumazos Co-Founder, Board Member and CEO of Agora Dialogue Commonwealth of Australia/Cyprus
Diana Vasov Project and Fundraising Officer at Refugee Aid Serbia
John Vrodos Political Scientist Commonwealth of Australia
Jennifer Webb Archaeologist, Adjunct Professor, La Trobe University, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia Senior Research Associate, University of Cyprus Commonwealth of Australia
Michael Wright

Executive Mentor at Miller Consulting Group

Commonwealth of Australia
Mariliza Xenoyiannakopoulou Minister of Administrative Reconstruction Hellenic Republic
Spencer Zifcak Allan Myers Chair of Law/Professor of Law, Australian Catholic University Commonwealth of Australia